Come in and bring your imagination with you

Apologies to the Cat's Meat Man (trade paperback)

Starting at: $12.95

This novel is part of the Jack the Ripper Victims series. Each novel within the series is a stand-alone story.

Apologies to the Cat’s Meat Man by Alan M. Clark is the story of Annie Chapman, the 2nd victim of Jack the Ripper.

If you'd like Mr. Clark to personalize your book with and inscription, please let us know about that in the "Special Instructions or Comments" segment of the checkout dialogue.

158 page trade paperback published by IFD Publishing

Annie Chapman led a hard, lower class life in filthy 19th century London. Late in life, circumstances and and her choices led her to earn her crust by solicitation. After a bruising brawl with another woman over money and a man, she lost her lodgings and found herself sleeping rough. That dangerous turn of events delivered her into the hands of London's most notorious serial killer, Jack the Ripper.

Contrasting her last week alive with the experiences of her earlier life, the author helps readers understand how she might have made the decisions that put her in the wrong place at the wrong time.

“Always enthralling, fascinating and often moving, Apologies to the Cat's Meat Man follows the life of one of The Ripper's victims. This is, in part, a compelling tribute to a real human being; one of the poorest of the poor that one of the wealthiest nations on Earth chose to ignore."

—Simon Clark, author of Blood Crazy and Vampyrrhic

"Another peek through the window into the life and times of Jack the Ripper's victims, well researched and told in great detail by author and illustrator Alan M. Clark. A gripping read."

—Elizabeth Engstrom, author of Lizzie Borden

Add to Cart:

  • Shipping Weight: 0.4lbs
  • 7 Units in Stock

Please Choose:

This product was added to our catalog on Sunday 23 April, 2017.

Your IP Address is: Banner Exchange

Copyright © 2018 The Imagination Aperture. Powered by Zen Cart
D.D. Murphry, Secret Policeman